I want to apply for

Will I need an ETIAS or a Schengen Visa?

Slovenia is part of both the EU and the Schengen Zone. This means that an ETIAS visa and a Schengen visa will both be sufficient for getting the holder into the country. However, you should consider the rest of your journey or any likely future journeys when applying. A Schengen visa will only allow you to visit one country on your journey (Slovenia). ETIAS will allow you to visit an unlimited amount of EU countries within a 3 year period. However, remember to check if you are eligible for both visas prior to starting an application.

Am I eligible

Select the country you are from

Select the country you would like to travel to

You are eligible for ETIAS!

Your country is not yet eligible for ETIAS.

Why should I visit Slovenia

The main attractions of Slovenia are the Alps and the capital city, Ljubljana. The Alps are a great place to go hiking and exploring nature in the summer, filled with waterfalls, caves to explore. In winter, they mountain region becomes ideal for various winter sports. Outside of nature, Slovenia’s capital, Ljubljana draws in the crowds. The city is filled with churches, cathedrals, bridges and museums all waiting to be explored. They exhibit unique architecture that will keep even the most travelled visitors intrigued. The main culprit for this is the Plečnik, designed by Jože Plečnik. This unusual triple bridge has become one of both Ljubljana and Slovenia's symbols.