I want to apply for

Will I need an ETIAS or a Schengen Visa?

Slovakia is part of both the EU and the Schengen Zone. This means that an ETIAS visa and a Schengen visa will both be sufficient for getting the holder into the country. However, you should consider the rest of your journey or any likely future journeys when applying. A Schengen visa will only allow you to visit one country on your journey (Slovakia). ETIAS will allow you to visit an unlimited amount of EU countries within a 3 year period. However, remember to check if you are eligible for both visas prior to starting an application.

Am I eligible

Select the country you are from

Select the country you would like to travel to

You are eligible for ETIAS!

Your country is not yet eligible for ETIAS.

Why should I visit Slovakia

Slovakia is becoming increasingly popular with visitors, due to its low prices and stunning scenery. With national parks galore and the Carpathian mountains to explore, winter sports and hiking are popular. As far as urban tourism goes, none of Slovakia’s cities are particularly large, including its capital, Bratislava. However, they are all full of life and boast architecture to match the bigger Slavic cities. Slovakia is also renowned for its sheer number of castles and cathedrals, which can be seen in cities and the countryside alike.