I want to apply for

Will I need an ETIAS or a Schengen Visa?

Poland is part of both the EU and the Schengen Zone. This means that an ETIAS visa and a Schengen visa will both be sufficient for getting the holder into the country. However, you should consider the rest of your journey or any likely future journeys when applying. A Schengen visa will only allow you to visit one country on your journey (Poland). ETIAS will allow you to visit an unlimited amount of EU countries within a 3 year period. However, remember to check if you are eligible for both visas prior to starting an application.

Am I eligible

Select the country you are from

Select the country you would like to travel to

You are eligible for ETIAS!

Your country is not yet eligible for ETIAS.

Why should I visit Poland

Poland has experienced a huge rise in tourism in recent years. And with good reason. Poland is a diverse country, with the Baltic Sea at one side, and the Carpathian mountains at the other. This range of landscape means there is always something to do. From visiting the Tri-city (Gdansk, Gydnia, Sopot) in summer and enjoying the beaches, to winter sports in Zakopane during the colder months. Aside from the diverse landscape, Poland is also home to several architecturally stunning cities, including Warsaw, Krakow and Wroclaw. All are filled with history and museums depicting Poland’s struggles and resilience. Krakow even boasts a museum to Oskar Schindler, and several filming locations of the Oscar winning movie, Schindler’s List. If history if your thing then nearby Oswiecim is where Auschwitz concentration camp is located. The camp provides visitors with a haunting but vitally educational experience about past atrocities committed during World War II. For a less historically heavy experience, the nearby Wieliczka Salt Mines provide an interesting and interactive tour through an underground labyrinth of salt.