I want to apply for

Will I need an ETIAS or a Schengen Visa?

Malta is part of both the EU and the Schengen Zone. This means that an ETIAS visa and a Schengen visa will both be sufficient for getting the holder into the country. However, you should consider the rest of your journey or any likely future journeys when applying. A Schengen visa will only allow you to visit one country on your journey (Malta). ETIAS will allow you to visit an unlimited amount of EU countries within a 3 year period. However, remember to check if you are eligible for both visas prior to starting an application.

Am I eligible

Select the country you are from

Select the country you would like to travel to

You are eligible for ETIAS!

Your country is not yet eligible for ETIAS.

Why should I visit Malta

The small but historic mediterranean island of Malta has a lot going for it. Good weather and lots of beaches make it popular with those looking for relaxing holidays and swimming. But Malta also has other attractions, such as the current capital city Valletta and the old capital Mdina, both of which are scattered with historic buildings. Phoenicians, Romans, Byzantines and more have ruled over Malta, so it is a nation packed with history. This is often displayed through the architecture across the country.