I want to apply for

Will I need an ETIAS or a Schengen Visa?

Luxembourg is part of both the EU and the Schengen Zone. This means that an ETIAS visa and a Schengen visa will both be sufficient for getting the holder into the country. However, you should consider the rest of your journey or any likely future journeys when applying. A Schengen visa will only allow you to visit one country on your journey (Luxembourg). ETIAS will allow you to visit an unlimited amount of EU countries within a 3 year period. However, remember to check if you are eligible for both visas prior to starting an application.

Am I eligible

Select the country you are from

Select the country you would like to travel to

You are eligible for ETIAS!

Your country is not yet eligible for ETIAS.

Why should I visit Luxembourg

Luxembourg is the EU’s second smallest country. However, despite its size, it has a fair share of attractions. Most of which reside in Luxembourg city itself, which is the only sizable place in the country. Sitting on the top of a cliff, this historical city houses a decadent old quarter and a quirky national museum of history and art. Other draws to the city include the Grand Ducal Palace, The Bock Casements and The Walls of the Corniche.