I want to apply for

Will I need an ETIAS or a Schengen Visa?

Italy is part of both the EU and the Schengen Zone. This means that an ETIAS visa and a Schengen visa will both be sufficient for getting the holder into the country. However, you should consider the rest of your journey or any likely future journeys when applying. A Schengen visa will only allow you to visit one country on your journey (Italy). ETIAS will allow you to visit an unlimited amount of EU countries within a 3 year period. However, remember to check if you are eligible for both visas prior to starting an application.

Am I eligible

Select the country you are from

Select the country you would like to travel to

You are eligible for ETIAS!

Your country is not yet eligible for ETIAS.

Why should I visit Italy

Italy is one of the most popular countries to visit in the world. From the stunning mediterranean coastline, to the ancient city of Rome, the attractions are endless. Rome alone is home to the world's most famous colosseum, the Vatican City (where the pope resides and St Peter’s Basilica houses Michelangelo’s most famous work), the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. If Rome isn’t enough then just along the coastline lies Pompeii with all its history or the city of Naples (Napoli). Alternatively, you can also seek out history and incredible buildings in Pisa, where the leaning tower is located. Or even a relaxing trip through the canals of Venice in a gondola.