I want to apply for

Will I need an ETIAS or a Schengen Visa?

Hungary is part of both the EU and the Schengen Zone. This means that an ETIAS visa and a Schengen visa will both be sufficient for getting the holder into the country. However, you should consider the rest of your journey or any likely future journeys when applying. A Schengen visa will only allow you to visit one country on your journey (Hungary). ETIAS will allow you to visit an unlimited amount of EU countries within a 3 year period. However, remember to check if you are eligible for both visas prior to starting an application.

Am I eligible

Select the country you are from

Select the country you would like to travel to

You are eligible for ETIAS!

Your country is not yet eligible for ETIAS.

Why should I visit Hungary

Hungary is an incredibly popular destination, due to its beautiful scenery, nature and woodlands. It is also home to one of the most popular capital cities in Europe, Budapest. Budapest boasts an array of attractions, from historic and architectural wonders like Buda Castle and The Fisherman’s Bastion, to relaxing hot springs. Budapest is also renowned for its pool parties and lively nightlife. Outside the capital, Hungary also has many other spa towns, palaces and national parks. In addition to that, other towns such as Tihany and Sopron provide popular scenic views of lakes and mountains.